Reviews - Simply Smart Parking - Gatwick Airport

We have collected 4252 reviews for Gatwick airport parking with an average rating of 4.6 out of 5.

Rating Rating Rating  Rating  Rating  (4252 reviews)

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

No transfer/Shuttle is required, Simply Smart Parking Chauffeur will meet you at the Airport


Reviews

5/5
Rating score

"Great service, friendly people. 10 of 10 for time managing. "
Confirmed purchase:
24 December 2015

Published on:
14 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Great service very reasonable price definitely recommend "
Confirmed purchase:
14 February 2016

Published on:
14 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

2.2/5
Rating score

"When I booked it was made clear that I was leaving GATWICK NORTH terminal and returning at GATWICK SOUTH. When the booking confirmation was received, and after reading the smallprint, I could see there could be confusion and telephoned the booking department again to explain there was a clear confusion of wording on the Emailed explanatory/confirmation document. He agreed it was confusing as most drivers arrived and returned via the same terminal. BUT he assured me there would be no problems on my return. Departure was perfect BUT I asked your agent to ensure the SOUTH return would be stressed as I would be in a hurry to return home on return in 4 days time. On return we phoned the required number after collecting luggage and stressed we were at SOUTH Terminal although we left via the NORTH Terminal. This was understood and we went straight to the Orange Car Park as instructed. We waited a considerable time and made several phone calls to your number. The first call received an answer that "Hold on he will look into it". We were cut off and waited. The second call some 10 minutes later we were told "I am trying to find out where your collection driver is". The third "We have found out he is waiting at the North Terminal and he is on his way to the SOUTH terminal. Ten minutes later we phoned again "He is still on his way and will arrive soon" After the first call at 3.13pm the driver arrived at 4.15 full of apologies. He had clearly been sent to the wrong terminal. The time was really important to us and this is exactly why we used your company to ensure a speedy departure. It did not help that it was really cold and both my wife and I were really tired. This is not the service we were offered and we both feel really disappointed and annoyed at our treatment. As a matter of public relations and future business I now request a return of say £25 of our fee in compensation, With thanks in anticipation, Michael Filer"
Confirmed purchase:
29 February 2016

Published on:
13 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"excellent service easy parking on arrival at airport and short waiting time on arriving back in uk would highly recommend and will definitely use this service again"
Confirmed purchase:
18 October 2015

Published on:
13 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Excellent service, short wait on arrival but when I returned I rang as instructed and the car was there almost immediately. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you"
Confirmed purchase:
21 February 2016

Published on:
13 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Excellent friendly service very punctual would definitely use it again"
Confirmed purchase:
16 January 2016

Published on:
13 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"We were running late on the way... but there was no problem with Simply Parking they were there waiting. Very friendly staff, I would use them again."
Confirmed purchase:
28 December 2015

Published on:
13 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"I always use "meet and greet" when I travel - which is often. Would recommend it to everyone."
Confirmed purchase:
23 January 2016

Published on:
13 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Excellent service. Booking was easy Great instruction "
Confirmed purchase:
13 February 2016

Published on:
13 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Absolutely no stress what's so ever You phone they are there waiting for you easy handover and off you go on holidays. On return you phone as requested they told us 15-20 mins exactly to time 15 mins a very pleasant happy man arrives hands over no fuss. Excellent service will definitely use again and recommend "
Confirmed purchase:
26 February 2016

Published on:
12 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Very good reliable service"
Confirmed purchase:
03 March 2016

Published on:
12 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Every time i have used your company the service has been excellent. I will continue to use your company."
Confirmed purchase:
13 January 2016

Published on:
12 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Excellent professional service. Phone engaged a lot so keep on trying!. Overall excellent value for money."
Confirmed purchase:
08 January 2016

Published on:
12 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"We were diverted from the north to the south terminal on return. Phoned up and explained the situation and it just wasn't a problem. No waiting on departure or arrival. Really impressed"
Confirmed purchase:
14 January 2016

Published on:
11 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4/5
Rating score

"A very reasonable price but a message with a mobile number for contact out of hours would be more useful than the office number that was not manned Staff were Ok and car was collected and delivered back in reasonable times"
Confirmed purchase:
04 January 2016

Published on:
11 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"Great service, impeccable timing, super easy!"
Confirmed purchase:
03 January 2016

Published on:
11 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.5/5
Rating score

"The use of Simply Smart could hardly be easier: the booking online without any problems; the instructions received clear, both for dropping one's car off as well as for the return journey; mobile phone answered quickly; I didn't notice the uniform that the staff are supposed to wear but the staff I met on the journey in question were very polite and helpful. I'll definitely be back "
Confirmed purchase:
03 January 2016

Published on:
11 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

2.5/5
Rating score

"They left a interior light on causing battery to go dead and couldnt open bonnet left me standing for 1 hr not very good service"
Confirmed purchase:
13 December 2015

Published on:
11 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"Thank you, using meet and greet was so convenient with having two small children plus suitcases and ski equipment. The process couldn't have been simpler or more helpful. We will definitely be using it again!"
Confirmed purchase:
09 January 2016

Published on:
11 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"A great service more convenient than a taxi and much cheaper! Everything ran smoothly and the staff were efficient and friendly."
Confirmed purchase:
09 January 2016

Published on:
11 March 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

Search

  • Great Value
  • Price Match