Reviews - Safe2Park - Stansted Airport

We have collected 111 reviews for Stansted airport parking with an average rating of 4.1 out of 5.

        (111 reviews)

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

No transfer/Shuttle is required,Safe2Park Chauffeur will meet you at the Airport


Reviews

1.7/5
Rating score

"On our return we called up from the terminal as requested to have our car meet us. This was at 2015 in the evening. We were then left waiting in the freezing cold outside Stansted airport for over an hour. Despite several phone calls, our car was not delivered to us until 2118. It would have been much faster (and warmer!) to have used park & ride."
Confirmed purchase:
07 January 2018

Published on:
17 February 2018
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.5/5
Rating score

"Really friendly and helpful"
Confirmed purchase:
17 January 2018

Published on:
29 January 2018
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

1.5/5
Rating score

"My car was used by someone during the days it was supposed to be parked. In particular, on the day I arrived I could see on the multi function trip computer the car did lots of miles and was driven for more than 1 hour before it was handed back to me. On top of that, the car was handed back to me completely dirty inside, particularly on both front seats, the car mats filled with mud and the seats reclined back. Completely disgusting. After I put all my luggage on the boot I went inside the car and saw all that. I looked around but the driver had gone. VERY UPSET AND UNHAPPY WITH THE SITUATION!!!"
Confirmed purchase:
15 January 2018

Published on:
29 January 2018
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

1/5
Rating score

" 1, when I parked my car on the 25th I was asked to pay £20 extra and the gentleman refused to take the key without having the cash in his hand. I gave him £30, £10 parking and £20 note as l was forced to pay it.This happed inside the airport as he took me to the cash machine. 2, when I left my car it was almost 3/4 full fuel but when I picked the car it was almost empty. 3, The back head rest where lifted up. I have never used them and could someone lift them up? 4, the covers on the front sit where pulled out and thrown on the flow. Why? 5. This is worring me a lot. I took my car to the garage as the engine light was showing on the dashboard. I was suppose to take the car back to be re-insested but I was busy and going on holiday. My local garage asked me to bring the car back to be re-computerised as soon as I’m back from holiday. For my surprise the light was gone and that light shouldn’t have disappeared without re-inserting the car on the computer. Can I have full explanation please? "
Confirmed purchase:
01 October 2017

Published on:
07 November 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.2/5
Rating score

"Confusion about the pick up time was speedily and effectively resolved. "
Confirmed purchase:
04 October 2017

Published on:
03 November 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"It was the best experience "
Confirmed purchase:
12 September 2017

Published on:
02 November 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

1.5/5
Rating score

"Staff very rude ,overcharged not recommended"
Confirmed purchase:
02 October 2017

Published on:
27 October 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Efficient friendly service....does what it says on the tin!"
Confirmed purchase:
14 September 2017

Published on:
25 October 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Excellent service, fast return completely trustworthy. 5stars "
Confirmed purchase:
06 October 2017

Published on:
13 October 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

1/5
Rating score

"There want the option for zero stars. Terrible drop off and collection. 30 minutes wait both times. Never will I use them again. And not should you. "
Confirmed purchase:
19 September 2017

Published on:
12 October 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.5/5
Rating score

"Price great, cheapest around. Great collection service, slight delay in getting car back but only 20 mins. Only issue was car had travelled 40 miles from collection to return so not sure how far away cars are stored!"
Confirmed purchase:
19 September 2017

Published on:
11 October 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

2/5
Rating score

"Advised that i had made an error in booking the return date on arrival and amended to 1 day earlier. Was not advised that there would be any cost for this. In fact I had paid for 1 days parking that i did not require. On my return I was advised that I owed £20 for arriving back 1 day early. This should have been made clear on arrival when I amended. Seems unreasonable when I had paid for more parking than I needed. Could only pay cash and no receipt available. Appears to be "sharp" practice by the company and made this poor value for money. A shame because those who collected the car on both arrival and exit were prompt and polite. "
Confirmed purchase:
01 October 2017

Published on:
07 October 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"The £20 fine will put a lot of people off, neally used another park as a delay can't always be avoided"
Confirmed purchase:
27 September 2017

Published on:
04 October 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"We arrived at appropriate time, but wouldn't have like the &20 penalty"
Confirmed purchase:
27 September 2017

Published on:
04 October 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

1.2/5
Rating score

"On our return made a call as requested after collecting baggage at 6.55 to be told car would be with us in 20 mins.At 7.20 made a 2nd call to be told it would be a further 10 mins.Finally received car at 7.30.Have used this company on several previous occasions without too much delay,but this quite frankly was not good enough ,we might just as well booked a Park&Ride. Will not be using again"
Confirmed purchase:
01 August 2017

Published on:
02 October 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Nice , efficient staff, didn't wait around for long, easy directions on dropping and picking up car. Thanks"
Confirmed purchase:
23 September 2017

Published on:
02 October 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Very efficient and courteous staff and drivers"
Confirmed purchase:
17 September 2017

Published on:
30 September 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Only shame is I was told £4.50 for parking and I didn't have enough money so had to withdraw cash and buy a cup of tea to get more change!"
Confirmed purchase:
22 August 2017

Published on:
28 September 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4/5
Rating score

"This service is no frills but worked very well. Staff seemed efficient and were polite. We arrived a bit early for drop off as we had a 100 mile journey to the airport and this was not a problem. On our return the car was returned within 15 minutes of calling after luggage collection. One point is that they do not give you any paperwork when handing over the vehicle and did not offer to show their ID."
Confirmed purchase:
10 September 2017

Published on:
21 September 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"Happy with service"
Confirmed purchase:
13 August 2017

Published on:
04 September 2017
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

Search

  • Great Value
  • Price Match