Reviews - Simply Parking - Manchester Airport

We have collected 145 reviews for Manchester airport parking with an average rating of 4.3 out of 5.

Rating Rating Rating  Rating  Rating  (145 reviews)

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

No transfer/Shuttle is required,Simply Parking Chauffeur will meet you at the Airport


Reviews

2.2/5
Rating score

"Poor service on arrival I rang as instructed 10mins before arrival and they couldn't find my booking we waited in total about 40 mins for driver to receive our car. On arrival to uk we rang after collecting our luggage and again a long wait and had to ring after 2ons and told driver on his way. Again we waited a further 10 mins driver was polite when he arrived but we have had more efficient service from other companies"
Confirmed purchase:
19 August 2016

Published on:
31 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

1.5/5
Rating score

"Very disappointed with the collection service waited over 40 minutes for someone to collect the car from me and on arrival back from holiday I was promptly told they had no idea I was flying back in and was then told they couldn't find my car and had no idea were it was eventually somebody rang me back after waiting over an hour to say they had found the car and would be there within 10 minutes .10 minutes came and went still no car 30 minutes later it turned up the the driver was vey apologetic but that didn't really help when you have a toddler in tow! And a frustrated wife At 02.30 in the morning as you can well understand hopefully. Any feedback/answers would be greatly appreciated Kindest regards Karl Cockcroft "
Confirmed purchase:
30 July 2016

Published on:
16 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

3/5
Rating score

"Drop off was a nightmare! I booked 6months before my holiday. They had no records my car was being pick up. I was waiting 45 minutes outside the pick up point. "
Confirmed purchase:
15 March 2016

Published on:
15 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Would definitely use again. Very prompt. No issues whatsoever. Highly recommended"
Confirmed purchase:
31 July 2016

Published on:
11 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Excellent service we were delayed by 17 hours and no problems with picking up our car and no extra charge. Would defiantly recommend this service."
Confirmed purchase:
20 March 2016

Published on:
02 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

2.2/5
Rating score

"Arrival ran smoothly. Exit was a disaster. It took you an hour to turn up. We had to wait outside for an hour as you could not find our car!! We had a three hour drive home which made this totally unacceptable. "
Confirmed purchase:
11 May 2016

Published on:
01 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Fast service No hassle worth the money"
Confirmed purchase:
21 May 2016

Published on:
31 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

2.2/5
Rating score

"We approached Manchester airport and called the number supplied. It kept ringing once and cutting off, I tried it 14 times before someone actually answered to tell me they were running behind and there were 6 cars in front of us. We travelled from Glasgow and didn't know Manchester airport or how meet and greet worked. We got to the drop off point and it was chaos, guys from different companies were asking if you were Mrs Smith etc, know one had a clue whose car they were collecting. We waited around 20 minutes, and tried again to call the company again the same issue no one answered the phone it just rang and cut off. We tried about 20 times, time was moving on and we were getting worried about the situation. I checked on line for parking at the airport and was in the process of contacting a friend who lives in Manchester to ask if we could park at her house when someone turned up. We left our car but had reservations due to the service provided. On the return leg they were great as it should have been. I won't use meet and greet again, I was very disappointed with the extremely poor service and felt very let down. "
Confirmed purchase:
09 June 2016

Published on:
30 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Makes flying less stressful a better way to park"
Confirmed purchase:
17 May 2016

Published on:
19 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

1.7/5
Rating score

"On arrival at terminal3 had quite a wait to be met and hand over very impersonal. Arriving back in UK and phoning to arrange meet and greet was told that the car wasn't ready because they couldn't find the right key and there were 3 thousand cars in the compound. Not 3 thousand Hondas I would have thought!! After a good twenty minutes delay my car arrived dirty outside (parked in a field?) and passenger seat dirty. The contact at the end of the phone when rung at collection of baggage was not that sympathetic to our situation and standing around at Terminal 3 at 21.45 at night was no fun when we had a two and half hour journey home to look forward to especially after flight being delayed for 30 mins too!!! Altogether a not to be looked forward to in future. Poor customer service Simply Park "
Confirmed purchase:
27 May 2016

Published on:
18 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Great service Would defo recommend and use again"
Confirmed purchase:
11 May 2016

Published on:
11 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Good service"
Confirmed purchase:
02 May 2016

Published on:
11 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Would defiantly use this company again. No hassle service and very friendly "
Confirmed purchase:
19 May 2016

Published on:
06 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

3/5
Rating score

"Given a phone number on the internet and after finally getting through said they had never heard of me,they said phone this company they might know,we were stranded outside the terminal for half an hour"
Confirmed purchase:
27 May 2016

Published on:
06 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

1/5
Rating score

"An hour late going and nearly 2 hours delay waiting for ky car coming back. The operation needs closing down. It ruined my travelling. I would never use you again! No answer phkning. Apalling service"
Confirmed purchase:
19 May 2016

Published on:
30 June 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"Excellent service , from start to finish Certainly recommend your company to my friends colleagues and business acquaintance. Thank you. Stephen Mason"
Confirmed purchase:
25 April 2016

Published on:
29 June 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Great service"
Confirmed purchase:
16 May 2016

Published on:
28 June 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"Slight delay on return flight, had to wait 20 mins for return of car having collects bags etc? But all in all a great service."
Confirmed purchase:
16 May 2016

Published on:
27 June 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Using this excellent service made the begining and end to our holiday perfect."
Confirmed purchase:
04 April 2016

Published on:
24 June 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Good easy to use service. Its a busy airport and this service just takes the hassle out of going on holiday"
Confirmed purchase:
24 May 2016

Published on:
21 June 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

Search

  • Great Value
  • Price Match