Reviews - Purple Parking - Gatwick Airport

We have collected 165 reviews for Gatwick airport parking with an average rating of 4.5 out of 5.

        (165 reviews)

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

Frequent minibus transfers to and from Airport, 15 - 20 min journey.


Reviews

3.5/5
Rating score

"Brilliant"
Confirmed purchase:
01 August 2016

Published on:
13 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

3/5
Rating score

"I don't like to leave negative reviews so this is intended to be informative more than anything else. First the good stuff, the staff up to and including the bus driver were all very pleasant and efficient. HOWEVER this car park is a good twenty minutes more on to your journey. Add to that there is no signage (or none that I could see) and you go further and further away from the airport down smaller and smaller rural lanes with no indication that you are still going the right way or that there is going to be any car park in sight as the minutes tick away, which is stressful. Then you get there and the procedure for handing in keys is efficient but still - add time for that - add time for a 15 minute wait for the bus - add time for a 10-15 minute bus drive - add a short walk from the drop off point to the terminal and you are looking at adding a minimum of 45 minutes each way to your journey time. Is a saving of maybe £6 or £7 worth an extra 1.30 - 2 hrs extra time total to your travel time. For me, no. In addition when leaving the car park, again the signage was impossible to see (perhaps they are putting up new ones) but I was told to refind my car at "G" well when I came out I could see no letter signage at all only numbers! Eventually with fortunately some others also looking we saw in the distance (I arrived at 9pm) something that looked as though they may be letters and wandered over there and indeed there were letters: four (or maybe six I can't recall exactly) of them all together D,E, F,G with no indication as to which line should be D, E, F or G. With more wandering around finally one couple yelled out "I have found my car!!" to which I yelled back "Which line were you?" as luck would have it they were G so I went that way and also found my car. So just BEWARE if you cut this fine or don't add an extra 45 minutes minimum on to your journey time, you might well miss your flight! That said, my car was there - and I made my flight but is it worth the extra £5 saving or so to go so far away, when it is so badly sign-posted and adds so much extra time on to the whole travel time - I would say no."
Confirmed purchase:
01 August 2016

Published on:
10 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.5/5
Rating score

"Excellent service, only change needs to be different dropping off and pick up queues! "
Confirmed purchase:
28 July 2016

Published on:
06 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

1.7/5
Rating score

"The car park is a long trip from the airport so when you factor in your 15 mins from the airport to the carpark then your transfer (the reality is you always 'just miss' the bus so it's more like 30mins), at best you are looking at needing to allow for 45 mins from arrival….something they say in their blurb but sell as a 15 min transfer. The bus has loud music playing at 6am…OK for some, not for me. You are told to pick up the bus on return from where you were dropped but finding that place again is not at all easy especially when you are tired and have lots of bags. The main confusion is that the pick up is a floor below where you exit the terminal.. It would be nice if Puple Parking told you this as you come out thinking you are where you were dropped off but you are not.... Be prepared for a lot of walking and lifts and confusion to get back to the bus stop where you were dropped. Then on arrival back at the parking go get your keys from reception to be told your car is "in row N", the furthest walk from the reception possible with all your bags again ! Finally, my car was covered in bird poo…where has it been for the 4 days I was away ?…under those trees I suspect outside the parking area, not in a secure car park…Oh well. Not for me… it's park and ride but you pay your price and make your choice. No complaints with what it is if you are on a budget but I just think the service could be tweaked… a bit more care and attention to detail would go a long way."
Confirmed purchase:
09 July 2016

Published on:
23 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Excellent service, perfect. Thank you. "
Confirmed purchase:
11 July 2016

Published on:
17 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"First time of using service, no complaints and will definitely use again "
Confirmed purchase:
31 May 2016

Published on:
20 June 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Happy "
Confirmed purchase:
15 May 2016

Published on:
13 June 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"I usually use a valet service but this experience was great and just as quick in the long run . The team were awesome and made the getting home part really painless Thanks "
Confirmed purchase:
28 May 2016

Published on:
11 June 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

3/5
Rating score

"Well, The only thing i would like to say is that when I got I my car on the return, it looks like the windows were left open and the smell of damp still very strong in it. "
Confirmed purchase:
02 May 2016

Published on:
09 June 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

3.2/5
Rating score

"On picking up keys female staff member not the friendliest but 3 am in the morning so no surprise! Not clearly marked at Gatwick where you have to alight return bus."
Confirmed purchase:
22 May 2016

Published on:
07 June 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Friendly attentive staff, speedy shuttle service, would recommend "
Confirmed purchase:
23 May 2016

Published on:
31 May 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"easy to find the car park easy transfer to and from airport friendly staff"
Confirmed purchase:
08 April 2016

Published on:
27 May 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

2.2/5
Rating score

"Awful. Miles from the airport and near impossible to find. Good luck if you use this as your car park. Don't forget to take a satnav with you as the written instructions are rubbish. I won't be using it again. "
Confirmed purchase:
17 May 2016

Published on:
27 May 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Friendly staff. Regular busses and good service"
Confirmed purchase:
09 May 2016

Published on:
26 May 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4/5
Rating score

"The whole process was smooth from checking in transportation to airport and return. Will use you again."
Confirmed purchase:
22 March 2016

Published on:
23 May 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Great service could not fault it even the driver was putting clients cases / bags on the racks to get more people on without any fuss will use you again"
Confirmed purchase:
22 April 2016

Published on:
23 May 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.5/5
Rating score

"Quick and efficient service. Shame you don't have first stop service to bothT1 and T2 at LGW, bit of a pain waiting for the bus to go via T1 before T2. Otherwise good friendly service"
Confirmed purchase:
03 May 2016

Published on:
23 May 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"Added full valet of car which was superb. So simple and easy."
Confirmed purchase:
21 April 2016

Published on:
21 May 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"very helpfull"
Confirmed purchase:
24 April 2016

Published on:
14 May 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Very easy. Thank you."
Confirmed purchase:
24 April 2016

Published on:
12 May 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

Search

  • Great Value
  • Price Match