Reviews - Purple Parking - Heathrow Airport

We have collected 52 reviews for Heathrow airport parking with an average rating of 4.2 out of 5.

        (52 reviews)

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

Frequent minibus transfers to and from Terminal 2, 8 -10 min journey.


Reviews

4/5
Rating score

"I am happy with your service, my car was in a sfe place and will be happy to use you again."
Confirmed purchase:
01 August 2016

Published on:
12 October 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.2/5
Rating score

"After a detour through Hounslow due to confusion with the SatNav - which we reset after 2 circuits of Bath road, we arrived just in time to make the flight departure time. The staff and process was very efficient so no problems with Purple Parking apart from getting there."
Confirmed purchase:
05 October 2016

Published on:
10 October 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"Happy with the service offered"
Confirmed purchase:
04 September 2016

Published on:
06 October 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"I found it easy to find, instructions were concise and clear yet friendly. This was the case with all the Staff I came across. Car was ready on time although I was early. Staff again eager and friendly, bus waiting at the stop as promised and when I asked for directions back to M4 detailed directions given. All in all a great experience and would recommend this to anyone."
Confirmed purchase:
07 August 2016

Published on:
06 October 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

3/5
Rating score

"Terrible waited 35 mins before getting picked up, very rude driver won't use again "
Confirmed purchase:
26 August 2016

Published on:
03 October 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Excellent service. Very prompt "
Confirmed purchase:
19 September 2016

Published on:
29 September 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"grear service only problem not everyone could get on the bus they had to wait for next bus"
Confirmed purchase:
13 July 2016

Published on:
19 September 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

3.5/5
Rating score

"Good and bad. Location and price good, having to wait 25 mins for the transfer from car park to airport when you have a plane to catch is bad."
Confirmed purchase:
23 August 2016

Published on:
11 September 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"First class service. Exactly what is required, very efficient and trustworthy. Would definitely use this company again and recommend highly. "
Confirmed purchase:
26 August 2016

Published on:
05 September 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Overall very good service "
Confirmed purchase:
25 August 2016

Published on:
04 September 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

1.2/5
Rating score

" On arrival rang office as requested told where to get the bus. Waited outside for over half an hour rang office again and told would be with us in 10 minutes still didn't arrive. Rang the office again and told it was on its way at this point there were over 25 people waiting for purple parking mini bus. We were waiting over an hour outside the terminal we were a party of 9 people and we had another vehicle with you. We will not be using you again as the service was terrible."
Confirmed purchase:
18 August 2016

Published on:
01 September 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4/5
Rating score

"Smooth, easy, no dramas, just what is required "
Confirmed purchase:
23 July 2016

Published on:
15 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.5/5
Rating score

"really very helpful and friendly staff. well done."
Confirmed purchase:
27 July 2016

Published on:
11 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

2.7/5
Rating score

"The key issue was dropping off. we specified 4am on the booking and that was not picked up on, yet when I was approaching the airport and rang to say I should be arriving by 4.30 I was told that the whole business did not open until 5am. This put me in complete confusion. I also arrived and when I was met there seemed to have been a complaint tht I was in the wrong place and should have dropped the car somewhere elsewhere? I did not undrstand this and was very relieved that, by 4.50am I had given my keys to the peeople at the short stay in Terminal 4 of Heathrow and had not been made to drive off somewhere else. The specification on booking had been that it would be valet driven from the terminal so this whole encounter was very confusing and contrary to what I have experienced previously with Simply PArk and fly When I came back yesterday I rang to ask if i would be picking up from the short stay and I was. This relieved me hugely butI was presented wiht a supplementary bill which I questioned. AT that point the excess payment request was dropped. I dont know the basis for its being presented or why it was dropped. This was also very confusing and reduces my confidence in the company. At this point in time I am not sure if I am going to use you again."
Confirmed purchase:
03 August 2016

Published on:
10 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

2.5/5
Rating score

"I booked meet and greet at the airport and had an email to say what I need to do. When we got to the hotel and were double checking the information, it ended up being a park and ride and with two very young children this made it more complicated than we wanted. that said, the service for park and ride was very good. It just wasn't what I wanted"
Confirmed purchase:
24 July 2016

Published on:
08 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.5/5
Rating score

"Amazing service I had forgot my iPhone in the car and driver helped me connect with operational staff they made sure my phone was secure and left in the car as requested 5 stars from my side courteous staff"
Confirmed purchase:
03 August 2016

Published on:
06 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4/5
Rating score

"Overall once I had found the purple parking easy and friendly to check in and bus to airport. Return journey there was no assistance in lifting my suitcase from the driver. He was very grumpy and just pointed that I put my suitcase in the trailer."
Confirmed purchase:
11 July 2016

Published on:
04 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

3/5
Rating score

"Long wait on our return for pick up"
Confirmed purchase:
13 July 2016

Published on:
03 August 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"All was grat and the thankyou "
Confirmed purchase:
04 June 2016

Published on:
13 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Easy to use prompt easy service. Highly recommend "
Confirmed purchase:
02 June 2016

Published on:
05 July 2016
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

Search

  • Great Value
  • Price Match