Reviews - Cophall Parking - Gatwick Airport

We have collected 90 reviews for Gatwick airport parking with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5.

Rating Rating Rating  Rating  Rating  (90 reviews)

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

Transfers runs on demand 24hrs a day, take 10 min by bus.


Reviews

5/5
Rating score

"All just as advertised"
Confirmed purchase:
10 July 2023

Published on:
13 February 2024
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Genuine 5 star service"
Confirmed purchase:
30 October 2023

Published on:
13 February 2024
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Very good service, efficient and everything went smoothly"
Confirmed purchase:
13 September 2023

Published on:
01 December 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"Very efficient service"
Confirmed purchase:
06 November 2023

Published on:
01 December 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Great service bus drivers very helpful would recommend "
Confirmed purchase:
05 April 2023

Published on:
11 November 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.2/5
Rating score

"All went smoothly. In the morning we literally dropped the car and were on the shuttle bus a few seconds later. On arrival we only waited a few minutes for the bus to reunite us with our car."
Confirmed purchase:
01 October 2023

Published on:
17 October 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"friendly staff, clean buses and car park, car parked in thier premises not in a field somewhere! recomend"
Confirmed purchase:
15 May 2023

Published on:
03 October 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.5/5
Rating score

"An excellent service which was easy to book and use."
Confirmed purchase:
09 September 2023

Published on:
02 October 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"I fly regularly and Cophall is the only place I use when flying from Gatwick. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the transfer is quick and painless. "
Confirmed purchase:
03 August 2023

Published on:
24 August 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Well sign-posted and easy to find. Reception staff were very friendly and booked my car in quickly and it was moved to the secured parking area quickly. Coming back, the bus arrived quickly to collect us and retrieving the car was quick and easy (especially after a long overnight flight) Would definitely recommend."
Confirmed purchase:
01 July 2023

Published on:
16 August 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

2.5/5
Rating score

"An excerpt below from the email that you sent me when I made the booking...... How Long the transfer takes Park your car and ride on one of our modern eight-seater minibuses between our Gatwick car park facility and your terminal. No waiting around for the next scheduled airport bus! Return procedures: When you return, just call us on the dedicated free phone number on the back of your key receipt card and we'll be right with you. Your minibus driver will take you back to our Gatwick airport car parking facility, where we'll give you back your vehicle keys ready for the drive home The reality was that we waited over 20mins after dropping off the keys in reception to leave for the airport. There was a bus parked waiting the whole time and by the time the doors were opened there was an entire bus full of people waiting. A normal sized bus that is, not an 8 seater minibus. I had anticipated that we would need to allow almost 40 minutes for the transfer from the car park, including the several minutes from when the bus dropped us to walk to the terminal, having been via the other terminal at Gatwick to drop off and collect people. On return we called the number as requested once we had collected our bags. We went to bus stop and waited almost half an hour for a bus to arrive, watching several from other companies come and go. Other passengers had been waiting even longer than us. No apology or explanation from the driver when the bus finally arrived. So your statement that there would be " No waiting around for the next scheduled airport bus!" was simply a lie. The service we received was far from what was described when we made the decision to use your company. No minibuses and a lot of waiting around on both legs of the journey. Total customer dissatisfaction. I shall never book with you again and will be writing a review on trust pilot to try to warn others of your extremely poor service. "
Confirmed purchase:
05 February 2023

Published on:
16 August 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"Good service."
Confirmed purchase:
01 April 2023

Published on:
06 August 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"A really good service with a quick turnaround when dropping and collecting your vehicle. Would recommend and would most definitely use again. "
Confirmed purchase:
20 June 2023

Published on:
18 July 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

3.7/5
Rating score

"When originally booking the info said small mini buses were used for transporting to and from airport and there would be no waiting around. I don't know what has changed but buses were used and departed when full. Our flight had been delayed for two hours and I rang at 18.30 to say we had returned and told to go to bus stop 6. The bus finally arrived at 19.15 and arrived back at cophall about 19.45. 2 Purple parking buses and 3 APH had arrived and left bus stop 6 before we were collected. Fortunately we got off the bus very soon and collected car keys easily. Bus driver was very pleasant but possibly only one doing drop offs and collections."
Confirmed purchase:
25 January 2023

Published on:
18 July 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

5/5
Rating score

"Friendly and punctual service, peace of mind knowing there isnt a long waiting time both going out and coming back journeys. Thank you"
Confirmed purchase:
05 April 2023

Published on:
26 July 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

3.7/5
Rating score

"Good system with spedy pick--up regrdless of time of day. only comment is that on return my car was absolutely covered all over in a blanket of dirt which looked like it had been parked near a field under cultivation or in any case in a very dirty/dusty location --no damage but needed an immediate car wash"
Confirmed purchase:
21 January 2023

Published on:
26 July 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.2/5
Rating score

"Great staff, my only criticism is waiting to long for the bus to pick up from arriving and calling "
Confirmed purchase:
25 April 2023

Published on:
03 October 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.7/5
Rating score

"Simply a really good set up instructions to find really easy if I fly from Gatwick again I would definitely use "
Confirmed purchase:
27 April 2023

Published on:
23 May 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.5/5
Rating score

"All good. Very straightforward no waiting for bus"
Confirmed purchase:
02 April 2023

Published on:
23 May 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

4.2/5
Rating score

"cannot say anymore the deal was great and suited us Thanks "
Confirmed purchase:
16 April 2023

Published on:
19 May 2023
Value for money
Staff friendliness
Arrival and exit process
Would you recommend?

Search

  • Great Value
  • Price Match